Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Machen Sunset

The fridge-freezer engineer came this morning and decreed a new circuit board was needed, and this would need to be ordered. More delay but at least the milk and stuff is keeping chilled on the patio whilst we wait!

Mrs BB wanted to head into Cardiff City Centre for some posh sandals so we went our own ways for an hour. In the camera shop I bumped into my mate part-exchanging his camera......informing me that he'd taken a third off the price he'd told his wife!  Before leaving home I checked the battery status of my pocket camera and showing full so I didn't take a spare, but only after a couple of photo's for it to show 'exhausted!'........getting home it's showing fully charged again!!

Thus not being able to get a Wide Wednesday photo, I headed up my local mountain to see what I could find to fit the theme, 'lines'. The posts and fencing fits the theme, and a very nice sunset in the frame to boot.

Cardiff play Ipswich tonight, an away game, so I'll be listening to that on the radio hoping we can put some distance between us and third placed Aston Villa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.