Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Spring?

Gym visit ✔️

A lovely sunny day. I was tempted to sit outside in the front garden for my coffee after the gym, but the Winter Olympics lured me in to the TV.

We invited Rufus and his mum to lunch in a cafe they hadn’t been to, but we had. So we dandered along in the sunshine. Rufus walks as slowly as I do, so that's good. I made them walk amongst the crocuses for this shot, but no crocus was hurt in the process...

We had a super lunch too. Great service - the staff made such a fuss of the two dogs, calling out 'Cheerio Archie! Cheerio Rufus!' as we left.

I was rather puggled after the walk there, so opted to take the bus back home, while the dogs were taken for a scamper around the Meadows. Well, Archie had a scamper. Rufus doesn’t.

I came back and did a few jobs I’ve been putting off - ringing my internet provider because I can’t get emails, cancelling JR's phone with same provider, and asking for a new TV remote as the one here didn’t work any more. Yes, I did try new batteries first.

Funnily enough, the remote seems to be working now. So I can have one for each hand. Also, I found my mislaid bus pass, so I can have one for each hand of that too.

How's this for an exciting venture...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.