Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Haircuts all round!

Gym visit ✔️

This morning, it was so nice that Archie and I sat out in the front garden and had our my coffee. First time this year, though it's a bit cooler than yesterday's balmy 10°, our hedge shelters us from the breeze. Though I was fairly muffled up. JR, who stays longer at the gym, missed out on the sun, as it had moved on by the time she came back.

Archie and JR had a haircut today, (I had one yesterday) but I only did one of them. Archie has been getting furrier and furrier because of the cold weather, so there was a huge pile of shorn hair. He may need to wear his coat when the next blast of cold air arrives. He's very patient, just stands there, looking anxious.

We then popped up the hill - I count it as part of my workout. Archie certainly had a workout, as JR and he went away down one way and I came down the top way. I whistled (using my dog whistle) and he came charging up the long hill. He did this several times until he got too puggled. He must have been really puggled, because while he snoozed on the sofa, I was able to trim around his delicate bits, and he didn’t budge!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.