Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

No more smudges

I think I did overdo it yesterday - I have been very stiff and sore all day and I was most reluctant to get up and go to the gym this morning. I didn't even manage my second (six minute) stint on the cross trainer, though I ticked it on my circuit card hehehe...

JR took Archie to the Links mid morning, and Kirsten came and took him out for an hour this afternoon. But I haven't done much. Well, I did take a notion to clean the inside of the windows. They didn't really need it - there's just some doggie nose smudges.

I also replaced a couple of downlights in the bathroom, and I'll tell you something for nothing - climbing stepladders in silly slippers with no back on the heel is not ideal. I also find them quite useless for walking backwards - eg carrying something while trying to pull the door shut after me. It's a design fault, but just as well they were cheap.

I've had a Jury Citation. Again! Have they been round all of the population since the last time I had one (last year)?

Storm Doris heading our way tomorrow. There might be snow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.