Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Visitor

Gym visit ✔️

Household chores, though hoovering is not considered a chore any more, now we have a new cordless hoover vacuum cleaner.

I completed a task I’ve been meaning to do for ages. I changed JR's mobile provider. We're in the middle of a big city, and don't get decent coverage. Besides, if we're both with the same provider, it's free calls between us. It wasn’t as much bother because I didn’t want to keep the number - that really IS a hassle. Bonus: she's now got a number she might be able to remember!

JR went off into town to buy a new set of knives. Or so I thought. No, she's not going to John Lewis until her free cake and coffee is due in March.

Archie and I went to Braidburn Valley. He yipped all the way up in the bus. I don’t blame him, it took AGES. I was nearly yipping myself.

However, we had a nice walk around the park. It was a sunny day, no wind. Archie had a big deep paddle in the stream, which washed his muddy legs. I was quite puggled, but in times gone by, I often sat on a bench and waited for the Archie and JR walked right round.

This evening, who should text but Camila, a former walking pal of Archie's. We haven’t seen her for ages - she has no time for dog walking now, as she works and studies. She was in the area on a baby sitting assignment, but was too early.

So we had a good catch up with her and all her news. Archie seems to remember her and gave her a lovely welcome.

Rugby now. So JR has no alternative but to get to know her new phone.

Here he is with his new haircut. He looks more schnauzer-y, with a bit of that fierce look some of them have. But at least we can see his lovely eyes now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.