a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Racing Lines

Wide Angle Wednesday:  Lines

I've decided to adopt a bit of a contrarian approach to the challenge "Lines" set by BobsBlips for Wide Wednesday this week.  I got "caught" taking this shot of the McLaren 575LT that I saw parked today.  The owner came back to his vehicle just as I was setting up to take this shot.  


It is a gorgeous looking thing, very low to the ground with doors that hinge upwards.  They don't hinge upwards and out like the doors of the De Lorean  in the film Back to the Future, instead they hinge upwards rotating around a point approximately where the side mirror sits.


The car really needs dry ice and better lighting to make the most of its drama, but in the absence of that this is good as I can do :-)


Fortunately he turns out to be a rather nice chap judging on first impressions and was happy to wait chatting to me for a few minutes while I got a shot that I was happy with.  He owns a few different sports cars having sold his business a while back, yesterday's car was a Ferrari.  He was pleased that he'd cleaned this one only this morning and was therefore more than happy for it to have its portrait taken.  


Obviously this is not the greenest method of transport, and its probably best not to get into the politics of ownership of this sort of item.  But as an artefact it does have delightful lines.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.