Hot Tip

Well I got my new tyres today. When we took the broken one off we could see that a screw had gone through the side. Very annoying. All done now though and I was able to put in an appearance at the office which was good.

We have a band rule, no new gear before a gig. I'm not sure if completely rewiring my guitar counts but that what I've just done. A few years ago I replaced it all with some fancy pants stuff that allows lots of tone variations. It was good but had a couple of issues I was never able to sort without major work. Innocently browsing the internet I found a chap in the states who makes a replacement kit, so in it has gone. It didn't quite fit so I had to attack the guitar with a dremmel ! Anyway all done now ( with real soldering as pictured) and seems to work!

Fingers crossed for Saturday, I'll maybe take an extra spare...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.