Whoops

I fell flat on my arse this morning, a combination of juggling recycling, a slippery deck and some ice. I’m sure it was quite comedic but bloody hell it hurt.
I managed to fall more or less flat on back ( and head ) but hit my left wrist really hard.

I put some ice on it and went to work.
By the time I got in I couldn’t move it up or down so I got an Uber up to A&E.

Who were brilliant. I’m a firm believer that A&E is for accidents and emergencies (the clues in the name ) so I felt a bit bad, however according to the nhs advice if you think you’ve broken a wrist or hand then you need an X-ray and they don’t do those in the village.

Anyway I saw a nurse practitioner who pulled poked and prodded and came to the conclusion that it might be broken, so sent me for an X-ray. Which was quick, then back for the diagnosis.

The nurse said they’d checked it and had a second opinion and it’s fine, just badly banged about ( I suspect that’s a medical term ).

Which was a relief !

The best thing though was that Poppy was so worried about me she called as soon as she got back from school. Well worth it all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.