Shadowless

I knew it was Abstract Thursday but the sun has been so fleeting that the topic of Shadows fell by the wayside.  As I write this, it has just put in yet another appearance, but hey ho, it's done now.

On the next to last day of our holiday I managed to open the library book I had taken with me, and read a few pages.  "It's very like a Nikki French book I read recently" I thought.  "Surely Peter James hasn't been plagarising Nikky French's books"  I thought again.  It wasn't until I reached about page 50 that I realised I'd read it before and it wasn't by Nikki French at all.  This is happening to me more and more.  Sigh!

I slept for ten hours last night but I'm still going round in a bit of a daze today.  Some washing done and been to the supermarket, and not surprisingly, the library.

Abstracted flowers picked from the garden this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.