Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Early Signs of Spring

Took the opportunity for a swim this morning, before the pool became too busy with children on half-term holidays.  I quickly popped into the shops afterwards and then found myself walking through the churchyard of All Saints Church, Bloxwich.  I didn't have a 'proper' camera but the camera phone was able to provide the perspective I was looking for.  I shall be keeping an eye on the church tower over the next few months as it has been the home to a breeding pair of peregrine falcon in years past.

I got involved in a Facebook discussion this morning, started by a fellow blipper, Terrys365, who suggested that ' he'd been processing some iPhone images and now wondered why we bother with expensive cameras'.  While I appreciate what he was saying, and he admitted it was a little tongue-in-cheek, you can certainly do things that wouldn't have been possible in earlier versions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.