Mindseye

By Mindseye

Sunshine on St Thomas

Lovely sunny morning, then it clouded over a little, then it brightened again, then it clouded up mid afternoon and has remained so!

Rubbish nights sleep.......less than six hours, good job I have some in the bank ;-)

After a cuppa and a tangerine I dashed off to meet sis and her friend Pauline at Bents Garden Centre. We had a lovely wander through the various sections, bought one or two bits and bobs. Treated ourselves to lunch there, which is always nice, but on the pricey side.....£10.60 for an egg mayo roll and a pot of tea ;-)

After we parted company I took a little drive in search of todays blip, but everything looked decidedly unattractive under the cloudy sky. Fortunatey I had taken a couple of shots this morning, so have settled for this view across the churchyard towards St. Thomas. I think mono suits it somehow :-)

Hubs spent a few hours in the garden whilst I was out, fixed the bird table, got rid of the dead clematis growth, prepped some contsiners for his seed potatoes ;-)

We are out for a meal this evening, pre quizzing...thats why I resisted the cakes at lunchtime unlike sis and P :-0

As I am typing this at 5.30 and its still daylight :-D come on Spring!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.