Mindseye

By Mindseye

Heebie Jeebies

Thanks for all your good wishes, we came 3rd in the quiz last night :-)

Slept really well, felt much more energised than yesterday.....we started to watch the girls curling but had to make a move before the end. Have since seen the reply, a shame, but they blew it :-/

We drove into town as we needed a couple of bulky items, which we took back to the car, before heading to Reds for coffee & lunch.
I had tomato, red pepper and basil soup with a cheese toastie, hub had his usual club sandwich.

We bumped into, and had a nice little catch up with a good friend, who I used to work with. She is off work recovering, having fractured her elbow :-/

Back to the car and off to the local garden centre for hubs seed potatoes, and a tallish planter that I wanted for beside the front door.
Bought some miniature blue irises, tete e tete daffs and a couple of primulas which should look good and brighten up the porch area, alongside the two wall troughs full of Tete e tetes :-) Just need to plant it up now......maybe tomorrow.

Afterwards we drove to two local railway stations, as I have a shot in mind for my nightschool homework......couldnt find a single parking spot near either!!! Hubs knee is still causing him grief, so we ended up going home. As we turned on to our estate, I jumped out so I could go in search of a blip for today....flower Friday, visiting a Garden Centre, camera in the car.....and I didnt think to take any photos, doh!!!

It has been really sunny today, but a bitterly cold wind, and as I walked along our top road, I was glad of my scarf and gloves. I snapped away at this and that, but didnt find any colour until I passed this little hebe in someones front garden, lucky for me! My circular route did get my steps for the day up to just over 11,000 so that was positive :-)

Back home I set about making a Lasagne for dinner this evening. Id already made and froze several batches of bolognese tomato base, so just had to fry off the minced steak, added some mushroom ketchup and redwine, then into the sauce and let it simmer away for 90 mins. Made the béchamel sauce, assembled the layers, sprinkled with cheese and into the oven..........we had half of it about an hour ago, really delish! The other half will do us for another meal later.

Just watching Rugby, Wigan are getting hammered by local rivals Warrington :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.