Mindseye

By Mindseye

Gone Fishing!

Slept well, but awake early, well for me anyhow! After hub stirred, I decided to get up and tackle the pond in the garden. It needs clearing of all the old growth and detritus of last year, before the frogs spawn.

It was lovely and sunny, but the pond was still in the shade, so despite leggings under my jeans, thermal socks, boots, thermal top, thick jumper and a fleece it was baltic! I got my long pond gloves on, knelt down to get stuck in.....guess what, it was completely frozen over. The only positive was that the pond weed was frozen onto,the underside of the ice. I broke the ice, and picked out all the pieces so,was able to get rid of alot of thempond weed, its such a nuisance!'

I cut back the dead grasses and iris leaves to half way, but decided against anything to drastic, bearing in mind the forecast for the next few days or so....to be honest after an hour and a quarter I couldn't feel my hands or feet and my face was freezing, so I headed indoors to get warm.

Hub was up by then, so after a nice cuppa I changed and we headed out, well wrapped up for a few bits in Tesco Express.... we went home via a longer route which enabled to get todays blip. These fishermen must be hardy souls, bet they didnt last the day ;-)

Youngest and Dil called for a few hours, stayed and had lunch with us. Always nice to catch up with whats going on in their lives. So happy with their new home, lovely to see :-)

I have a piece of belly pork for dinner that has been slow cooking for best part of three hours, stir fried vegetables, with thai basil and chilli sauce, with home made special fried rice....smells lovely!

Off to a workshop tomorrow, looking forward to it : -) Going on the train, so hoping I can kill two birds with one stone and get my homework shot done for night school whilst at the station.....well thats my plan anyhow :-)

Stay toastie folks :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.