Sunny Sunday

Slept ok considering not being able to breath properly :-/

First thing we had so e fresh fruit for breakfast then hub went out into the garden to start removing thr glass from the greenhouse, whilst I made some leek & potato soup.

Just after midday we decided on a walk into town, collected the sunday papers, then headed to Reds for lunch. I had a "slimmers" breakfast, whilst hub had a BLT with chips.

We headed home so I could watch my team on tv.....a tense watch, injury stroon too, but in the end a point was a good result for us, not so much so for Liverpool.

By te time I went out in the back garden, the greenhouse frame was all but dismantled, so we just needed to move all the metal strips off the patio ready for the tree surgeons tomorrow.

A quick wander around the garden for todays blip, there are so many things starting to flower, seems way too soon....lots of blossom starting to appear too.

A quick pork stir fry with noodles for dinner this evening........the other Manchester team won this afternoon too, which is good. Id much rather the silverware vome to Manchester :-)

Hub seems to be succumbing to this cold tonight too, we are sneezing in unison!!

If I dont feel any better tomorrow I will have to postpone my camera club session tomorrow night, typical isnt it!! Luckily someone else is on standby just in case!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.