Screwed

.....as I was blipless again! As needs must, a shot of my SW Balti chicken curry, with cherry tomatoes and spinach, ready for dinner tomorrow.

Didn't sleep at all well last night, downstairs at 2.30 drinking tea :-/ listening to the rain, pouring down again. I eventually got off around 3 I think, needless to say, it wasnt an early rise or shine this morning lol!

We popped to Horwich, as we had seen one of our favourite wines on offer in Asda, and hub wanted some new jeans from M&S.......first stop was Costa for a late breakfast, or early lunch ;-) Wine had sold out :-/ We called at our local much smaller Asda on the way home and hey presto, there it was, Sangre de Torro at £5.50 a bottle ;-)

Had an afternoon in the kitchen, cooked this curry for dinner tomorrow, a pork shoulder casserole with fennel, onions and apple, with crispy sliced potatoes and cabbage for dinner tonight, very tasty it was too, and last but not least, beetroot, ginger & orange soup....which I'd not made before, I like, but hubs not overly keen. A fair few bowls for me to get through ;-)

Camera Club this evening....... Mike Blacks' images of buildings from Manchester Liverpool & Sheffield in the 70s/80s, really interesting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.