At last

I was trying to sort out an issue to do with bookings I have made for the forthcoming Keswick Words by the Water Festival and we decided to go into Keswick to the Theatre and deal with it there. (I must say that I have never come across such an unfriendly/unhelpful ticket office person as we did today!)

It was a lovely afternoon for walking by the Lake, although it was partly cloudy, and there was a haze over the hills, so not a lot of good for photos. I did take a few nice watery reflections . . . and then this Robin appeared.

It obviously enjoys having its photo taken, as it stayed there when I moved round for better light. Then the sun came out from the clouds and it was highlighted. I haven't managed to blip a robin this winter, so here is one at last. A reminder of how lovely winter sun is. 

Extra - I came across these constructions. Is this what they are meant for - a frame for Skiddaw? Not a good photo, because of the haze, but I just wondered if anyone else has used them. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.