Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Daily Competition

SPOT THE PEREGRINE

The daily Competition is today coming from the River Wye  with,  SPOT THE PEREGRINE. Prizes as usual at the AOG's sponsored by the local Press here in Gloucestershire. 

Prizes are: 
Second: Bungie jumping into the Wye at Crocodile Creek  
First: A spectacularly energetic scenic canoe upstream at flood here, taking in the wildlife and fauna of this beautiful area with a local Ranger.

What could be more exciting than that?!!!  Hope to see your entries soon. Remember the deadline of 12:00!!!!

I couldn't believe how cold it was up there on the Viewpoint and it was so lucky that I met a few people on and off whom I had met over the last weeks to take my mind off my toes which were going numb. 

The story of my life in that - 'Oh dear! If only you had been here 20mins earlier .....'   as he showed me the shots of the peregrine neatly shooting through below! 4 hours later and it was a no go really for anything spectacular! I will return!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.