Moon

I have so many photos to edit from yesterday, that I've more or less taken the day off from photography - this is a very rare thing! However, I did take an emergency blip of my slippers but, on the way back from babysitting my little granddaughter and enjoying a lovely dinner cooked by my son, I couldn't help but notice how clear the sky was with a very clearly visible moon. I also couldn't help but notice how cold it was...... So I put the long lens on the camera, adjusted the settings and fired off just four hand held shots. They all looked the same to me, even enlarged on the computer, so here's one of them, cropped from a larger image and a few tweaks to the RAW file in Lightroom - blip done! Of course, you can see the detail much better if you look at the large version.

I'm sorry if you're disappointed that you're not getting to see a blip of my slippers today..... Don't worry, there's every chance that they may appear on a future occasion! :))

Huge thanks for the lovely and encouraging comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's blip - I am so pleased that I'm not the only one to see beauty in unconventional places!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.