In The Sticks!

Went to The Folks today as usual. All is what generally passes for normal there, nothing to report which can only be  a good thing! More Winter Olympics watched!

Coming home on the train, we ground to a halt in the middle of nowhere. I thought a crossing didn't close properly to stop cars, but once we finally set off again we went under a road bridge so I'm not sure what the hold-up was!  I took this whilst waiting to set off again. I think the village is maybe Dunston.

As I had work tonight I didn't have time to do my Blip earlier like normal! Work felt busy but it was all small orders so we didn't actually take any more than normal. Lee had loads of work to do in the back of the shop so I was serving on my own too, which probably made it seem busier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.