Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

Spoilt

A second round of golf in the same week - spoilt - that's more than I've managed since September! So a celebratory blip of the wind turbine at Orkney Golf Club just before we set off in a brisk, biting breeze. And extra blip of a local view With Sheep, just for fun :-)
LH and I spent the morning hauling out more 'treasures' from the garden (corrugated iron mostly, along with mounds of Crocosmia that were sitting within it). Heavy work. My back aches a bit now, I have to say. He's also been sawing back willow so there's a chance a digger can now access all areas. Amazing what activity a deadline generates; I've only been 'suggesting' this for a few years ;-)
Poppydog has been outside in the chill today and her age is showing tonight; she was stranded half on, half off the sofa when she tried to jump up. It's a horrible fact that our beloved beasties age far too quickly ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.