PROGRESS!?!

I hope.
I've been trying for some time to access Alice's iPad. I have been charging it at 13A socket, during which period access was no trouble; this time I used the Disputer's USB. 
RESULT:-
I had to fight my way through The gates of Hell to, both, link the two AND access Al's iPad.
Success - eventually.
* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *
On a whim, I tried to access my Farcebook account from said iPad. 
Which the unfortunate few have heard me playing MERRY HELL about, since I was hacked. 
I was hacked courtesy of Farcebook; they  then have the effrontery to pop up, at every opportunity,  a message informing me that:-
"We want to make sure your account is secure."
THE HELL YOU DO/did!!!!!!!

Anyway; presumably as a result of the new location, I got as far as the above.
Thinks … … … "Trusted Contacts, WHAT trusted contacts?" 
(Suck it and see."; clicked "Continue")

Curiously, the 3 names which popped up were, had I been asked, 2 of the three AT LEAST, would have been on the list; if not all three.

I await the result with baited breath.

I wonder HOW Farcebook expected me to contact them without access to my account?

As it happens, one of them is the nearest thing (Apart from Jerra) I have as a brother. If you chose your brothers, he'd be 2nd after Jerra.
One of the other two, interestingly, is my "Niece in Law", and not 40 miles away.
No. 3, however, is in Lancaster (The OHIO one, not ours).
She's of the Biker fraternity, and addresses/refers to me as her "Brother from another mother." 
Praise indeed.

I had planned an update on the Zamioculcas, but for 2-3 things.
1. THAT can be done any time.
2. The ones I shot were not too brill.
3. HOPEFULLY, this one can/will not be repeated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.