Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Shadows

For my abstract today, I shined a flashlight through a colander into a box.  All the spots are shadows and the bright spot on the left is the flashlight beam.  I couldn't resist adding some color by increasing contrast and decreasing color temperature.  Many thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursdays with the theme of shadows today!

We are babysitting for Miss Casper for the evening.  I haven't seen her since Christmas so I'm looking forward to spending some quality time with her.  Thanks to everyone for all your comments and stars and hearts for yesterday's blip.  In case I run out of time to respond to comments, I'll catch up with you tomorrow. :-)

I am grateful that I finally got back to water aerobics today after missing two weeks while I was sick.  I found out that I'm no where near back to full strength yet so I didn't push myself.  It was good just being there and moving around in the water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.