Selfies from the Brink

By Markus_Hediger

Piled Up

It has been a difficult week for me. It started out with a vague feeling of sadness which intensified as the days went by. I couldn't figure out where it came from or what had caused it, and I became increasingly irritated. 
I spent an hour at the beach this morning, and tried to get to the root of my feelings as I watched the sun rise
I'm feeling utterly exhausted now. Emotions and tensions have been piling up along the years, hidden in the shadows of daily pressures and obligations. Today's blip is a perfect portrait of my inner state: Emotional clutter piling up behind me, while I'm trying to defend my place in the sun. 
It sounds overly dramatic, I know. My life is good. I have the best family I could ever wish for, we live in one of the most beautiful spots of Brazil, all our physical needs are met. 
Dramatic? No. It's a simple matter of emotional negligence. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.