Selfies from the Brink

By Markus_Hediger

Rules

... can be cruel. 
The answer I got from Blip Central early this morning was:
"The official answer is here https://www.blipfoto.com/legal/terms under the heading 'Use of Site'." 
It's exactly the same passage I cited in yesterday's blip. I understand that there are legal issues behind this rule. I respect and honour that.
So, what can I do to keep my daughter's enthusiasm alive? We all know how important sharing our work in a safe environment is. We all enjoy the feedback we give and get. 
The "terms of use" ask users only to "refrain from accessing or using the site" if you are under 13 years of age. It doesn't say anything about publishing pictures produced by a person under 13 years of age. 
What I suggest is this: I will create a second journal where I will post my daughter's photographs. I will be the only person doing all the uploading, editing, writing and commenting. My daughter will have no access to it. All communication with Isabella will happen through me as her intermediary. As her legal representative, I will show her blips and journals I consider adaquate for her age and personal interests. She will then suggest the blips she wants to give her stars and hearts to.


Do you think this is viable and legally correct?


 


MMC17 Day #23

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.