"2 cars and a Motorbike"

All three vehicles MOT'd this week, the Alto on Tuesday, MX-5 on Wednesday, CTX1300 today Friday.
All passed, which is good news, and I had a rear tyre fitted on the back of the CTX1300 before they carried out the test. Not cheap, it's a big fat tyre!
Gives me peace of mind knowing that, barring any problems, they are ok for another 12 months, at least they are road legal.
Quite a frosty start this morning when I set off at 08:30 and rode even more gingerly on the way home with a new tyre, they can be treacherous until the shiny rubber surface is worn off.

As I was leaving Thunder Road Bike Shop a large 40' Lorry blew it's horn at me, one of those big klaxon type horns. He wasn't annoyed, it was my mate Nigel who recognised the bike and me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.