Bom

By Bom

Second Attempt

The bouquet of flowers I bought last week to remember my mum and dad's birthdays that week is beginning to go over. So I thought I'd do a second attempt at focus stacking whilst I still had a subject and with it being Flower Friday - thanks to Biker Bear for hosting. I learnt today that's it's not a great idea to use a background fabric with a ridge in when focus stacking, best to stick to a plain colour / fabric. I also tried it with two flowers, but must have nudged the tripod slightly - doh!

I'm also watching the GB ladies in the curling semi-final - not looking too promising at the moment, but I've so enjoyed watching the contests. 

Philosophy Friday

You don't learn to walk by following rules. You learn by doing, and by falling over. 

Richard Branson

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.