Bom

By Bom

First Attempt

This is my first attempt at focus stacking. G and I both wanted to understand how to do it, so our tutor J kindly added it to the agenda for our photo course. The other week she demonstrated how to take the photos necessary, focusing on a different part of the flower each time from the front to the back. Today was a table top exercise, so G and I chose to try taking the photos necessary for focus stacking using daffodils kindly provided by G. This evening I used Affinity Photo to put them together to form a composite image, then Lightroom to edit it. I've only just got Affinity - but there are lots of online tutorials so I just looked at the focus stacking one to find out what to do. I enjoyed it, so might use it again on Flower Fridays. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.