Bom

By Bom

A Glorious Day

What a glorious day it was today to walk along the coastal path cliff top walk from Cromer to Overstand, returning along the beach. G, H and I so enjoyed our walk in the sun, with a temperature of 16C and no wind, it was stunning and so unusual for February. At Overstrand we stopped for a cuppa, sitting outside at the cafe. Coats were removed early in the walk and stayed off. At Overstrand it was difficult to distinguish sea from sky, so the two photos I've included are taken there, although I've also included a postcard as well. I did struggle a bit at times as my osteo-arthritis has been stiff and painful today. On days like today it feels so wonderful to live in such a pretty part of the country. 

Yesterday I had a battle with BT over the price to pay for my broadband and calls for the next 18 months. After much arguing I succeeded in reducing the price significantly, but I do object to having to go through this palaver and wonder how many people don't bother or aren't able to do it. The car insurance renewal battle is tomorrow, although the starting point is much more reasonable. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.