WINTER ACONITE

I found yesterday some winter aconite flowers. I had read that these are so dangerously poisonous, so I took gloves on to put them in earth.
And today I saw that the tubers of the aconite that I had put in pots in autumn, and till now had not appeared, a very tiny head had come above the ground. I want a little carpet of these first yellow flowers! Even if it will take ten years to get there.
Again a very cold day, but so sunny again. We drove to Lippoldsberg, visited there the abbey church and walked from there into the valley that leads to Vernawahlshausen. The path (for walkers and cyclists) goes between two brooks: the Muehlbach and the  Schwuelme. I had thought that the valley would be sheltered. but that was not the case.
It has been a nice siberian winter walk.
The aconites are my entry for Flower Friday Challenge. Huge thanks to BikerBear - Anni for hosting this cheerful challenge.

My extra photo shows a little house in a big garden near the church.

Tomorrow Saturday the 24th of February a new Silly Saturday Challenge.
The tag is #SilS73, or #SillySaturday73, or just #SillySaturday.
Looking forward to all the funny, absurd images.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.