Painting with Light

It has been a very interesting and enjoyable day at Amersham Studios on a day course run there on behalf of the RPS.  I have done quite a few of these courses and they are always good with excellent tutors and facilities.  The tutor today was Clare Hunter - an expert in Light Painting , although that's all she does - she'd not interested in any other photography.  It was an interesting group and we all got on well - I was the only girl!  We have learned a lot about types of light painting, techniques and tools. I did a lot of modelling! for the demos, while someone else pressed my remote trigger for me. 

I did get some opportunities at actually creating the image  whilst most of the time, although I had set up the camera, it was another's creation. This image is created by a 'model' standing behind a sheet of white paper, I am behind there too painting the model using a beam from a torch and then using a flower template with brief flashes to light them up.  A couple of extras are the other ones where I was creating them - it seems wrong to blip an image if someone else created it, even if I did press the shutter.  I will definitely try many of these ideas again,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.