Hope...

Yesterday my mom was near tears when my dad said he lost hope. that he knows this will likely be his last home. oh how I hope the warm weather comes soon enough so we can sit in the grass once more, enjoy a summer breeze, maybe watch a ballgame even if it's just on the television... we are trying every way we can to lift his spirits...

Yester my mom found out she has stage one skin cancer. Although this kind is highly curable, she now has to endure a bunch of test to make sure it hasn't spread, along with inpatient surgery and... Hopefully within a short time we can celebrate cancer free.. 

As I was listing to music at work today, I saw this song and cried. This was one of two robins in the backyard on the neighbors tree. In two months there will be over a dozen of them in this tree..

Snowing again in Seattle. Supposed to be about an inch before turning to rain.. I hope everyone has a wonderful weekend, especially spending time with the ones you love...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.