The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Snow

Yesterday the sky was clear and bright. Even Alexa, the computer maven at Shelly’s house said snow was unlikely. But snow it did and when I complained to Alexa this morning she apologized.

After a late breakfast I headed out to Anthony’s Hearthfire Inn to meet the Palette Princesses. It was book club and we were a smaller than usual group. We had a great time together as we talked about the book and mostly other things. Shelly and I were one of the topics as several of my friends had not yet heard about us. I stayed away from hugging and such because my cold is in full force and I didn’t want to share.

After lunch I went home and took a long nap. I felt somewhat better after I slept. I had chicken soup for dinner and am having a quiet evening tonight. Life is good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.