500

I've done 500 blips, it seems. Not in a row though, and I thought I'd missed quite a lot, but I think I'm only about a week adrift.

We've done at least 500 things today. We've repotted, pruned and also disposed of quite a few plants, Bad Granny did a lot of it, and planted lots of daffodils for me, which were meant to go in my garden but can't, due to the flooding situation.

It was very sunny and we ended up having a chinwag with our neighbours (largely about the flooding). Either side have tiny dogs and next-door-but-one have a dog the size of a donkey. It was all quite entertaining.

After I made some pumpkin soup, Mr HPW turned up! I left him to communt with Alexander while I put up the final curtain rail, my mirror and towel rail in my bathroom and drilled the holes for the bathroom cabinets....

Not content with that, I also cooked a roast loin of pork, crumble (Bad Granny peeled and chopped veg and fruit) and scones. I can't quite squeeze any in though.

We're now going to watch Homeland. I will probably have no idea what is going on. Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.