Muscat daze

I arrived in Muscat and it's so pretty. Much greener than Kuwait with lots of flowers and flowering bushes. Lovely sea breezes too. Checked into the hotel and set out to find the local bus to Souk Mutrah. It was closed til 4pm but enjoyed wandering around the backstreets. I got lost, or I think the locals thought I was. I turned and went back, and jumped on the bus, passing through Old Muscat, past the palace and on. Another day's wander I think.

It's a mix of Omani's and Indians here. Nice to see the Omani version of the dishdasha (the men's white long clothing - different to the Kuwaiti version around the collar).

The dhow cruise was very relaxing - two hours along the mountainous coastline, past the palace and adjacent guest residence and back.

Dinner at the hotel, a lazy choice but I was tired. I'll eat more locally tomorrow. It did mean I could have a glass of wine though - a rare treat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.