Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

A Big Day Out

The pooches are exhausted.  They came to the Nursing Home with Hamish and me in the morning and were much admired by the residents.  The first extra is with Jack and Joan.  In the afternoon, they helped out at the Triathlon registrations (the firm I work for are a major sponsor of the event and tomorrow I am doing the photos so it will be a big day for me.  The Amigos are going to have to stay home with Hamish and Poppy). 

After we finished the registrations  I think they had their first experience in an Aussie pub (second extra).  

There was a lantern walk this evening and fireworks so before the fireworks I took them to the Canoe Pool at Newcastle Beach main blip.   They are tucked up in their kennel and I don't think I will hear a peep out of them all night. 

Apologies for lack of comments at the moment while this madness is on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.