Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Home Alone

I was taking photos for the triathlon today which meant getting up at 5.30am, driving to work, parking, pumping up the tyres on my bike, riding a couple of kms to the triathlon, running around like a headless chook (chicken), staggering home at 12.30 feeling like I had done the Olympic leg, realising what I had bought for dinner tonight was not going to work and going out to get something that would, cooking it and then having a shower just before  the guests arrived.  We were in fact doing the Council application for our dog walk which has to be submitted this week and I have just got rid of the committee and can upload the blip. 

Well you can see what the Three Amigos and Hamish and Poppy got up to while I was away.  Horrors, do you see the remote, they were even watching the TV I suspect.  Abi you will have to install some discipline when they arrive this week as it has all gone to pot with me.

The second extra is of the swimmers in the Olympic race.  You wouldn't want to be in the middle of all of that.  Oh and the main is of Newcastle beach and looking across to the Canoe Pool and Newcastle Ocean Baths where the Three Amigos were last night.  I past it on my coverage of the triathlon today and rather liked the light rays but it will give Kelso some sense of where they were.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.