CoffeePotter

By CoffeePotter

Our Last Day on Koh Jum

Back-Blipped on 24th February because of lack of internet 
Our last day on the islands. Tomorrow we head back to the mainland. Lunch was our last meal at the pier in the village, so C took a photo of me using my camera. (I didn't take many photos today.) The chap in the background, wearing an orange shirt, owns the restaurant, but is quite camera shy. (Incidentally, that's water in the wine glass! Honest.) C is standing with his back to the fantastic view - so all you have here is me I'm afraid!
The other day we met a charming English couple, who wed in their teens, almost 60 years ago. They had just spent a month in India. What a super example they are in how to live life to the full . They left the island this morning by longtailed boat, and we were there to wave goodbye to them.  
Extra - another lovely sunset, but this one was quite pink. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.