Reflecting

We went for a walk around the woods just before the sun began to disappear to kickstart our exercise regime and to find a blip.  WE found some snowdrops, some catkins, some burgeoning witchazel and blossom and some trees reflecting in one of the pools.  The trees won.  The end of winter is a good time for reflecting and learning I think.  Preparing for the future…
 
Thank you all for your supportive comments about the way the Bank treated us.  I have started gathering the information we need and will be on the phone to the respective organizations on Monday.  I really find it so difficult to understand that if we were changing banks, all this would be done for us…  Or have I got that wrong?
 

Lunch at my sister’s tomorrow except I’ve got to do the pud.  I asked SHH what he would like and he said Queen of Puddings.  That will necessitate getting home from church quickly to get the base done and then taking the mixer and the egg whites with us to do the meringue bit when we arrive!  Maybe I won’t ask next time…   He deserves a little treat now and then!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.