Brockholes

Saturday 24th February 2018 (2001) (-8)

A gloriously sunny day, despite being cold. Huddsbird and I went to Brockholes for a walk and to plan the next parish walk. We also took a bit of time to play with some add on lenses for our mobile phones, hence the fish eye view of the snowdrops. 

As I wasn't paying complete attention to the map we did deviate from the planned route and took a detour round the crematorium and industrial estate!  We also discovered part of the route didn't quite work so we backtracked and worked out an alternative. We ended up walking just under six miles and had a picnic lunch next to the lake in the reserve. It was a glorious day and wasn't as cold as we'd expected. Physivic also enjoyed his outing, as you can see from the second shot.

After a walk round the visitors centre, and signing up for membership of the Lancashire Wildlife Trust, we went on to a local farm shop and antiques shop. We both made purchases in the antiques shop, I think I got a bargain and it was actually something I wanted. I managed to resist two other things I didn't really need. We got tempted in the farm shop and our plans for an evening meal changed. Food bought we returned to mine for a delicious and easy meal. I'm going to have to visit the farm shop again! 

Thankyou all so much for your wonderful comments, encouragement, stars and hearts for my 2000th blip. You are all amazing. Yesterday's blip earned the most hearts ever. I do enjoy my photography and I do enjoy this community. On to the next milestone, hopefully with no more misses ...     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.