Filthy Dog

It has done nothing but rain today. 
A bit of rain doesn't put Archie off his walk - the muddier the better as far as he's concerned!!
I started a new Sing and Sign class this morning. It's the biggest class I've had so far, in the smallest room but I enjoyed it. And, more importantly, I think they did too!
My mum rang as I was driving back from the lesson to ask could I go into the shop and cover for my dad for an hour or so so he could go home for when the plumber came round. Their boiler has packed up and they have no heating or hot water until it's sorted.
I just had time to pop home and make a cup of tea before heading down to the shop to take over from him.
Look at me doing two different jobs in one day!!
Then it was home to walk Archie in the rain before doing nothing until it was time to go and get Miss E for rock climbing.
Well I say nothing, there was a bit of Nashville watching, some omelette eating, a lot of eBay refreshing (I need to train myself somehow to only look at it once a day otherwise I'm going to drive myself mad!!) and some Iceland holiday planning.
As we left rock climbing Miss E surprised me by saying that she didn't want to go to Mcdonalds. She wanted to give it up for Lent and then split the money we save between CAFOD and the RSPCA.
Sometimes she makes me proper proud!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.