Bikes and Trains

After a couple of days out and about the Little Misses were keen to have a day at the campsite. They have never known such freedom as they have here and are keen to make the most of it!
They spent all morning off on their bikes. I bumped into them outside the shop as they were about to set off on a five mile cycle route round Kelling Heath Park. I had to laugh when I got back to Marshall and Mr K asked me where they'd gone. 
Er, I'm not really sure. They gone off on a five mile tour!!!
They made it back in one piece having had a great time and we had lunch in the restaurant again. Ham, egg and chips, fishfinger sandwiches, burgers and chicken salads. Yummy!
Mr K had a telephone job interview at 2.30pm so we left him in peace and set off for a walk/ride to Weybourne Station. For another trip down memory lane. And some tea and cake!!
I was telling Miss E how much I loved the station and how I wished all stations could be like this. Things were so much better and simpler in the old days. Rose coloured glasses clearly but it seems that way!!
Nana and Papa had been down to the beach at Weybourne and walked up to meet us at the station. For tea, cake and second hand book purchases!
As we were looking at the photos on the wall in the waiting Miss E filled in the visitors book and she wrote how much she loved the station and how she wished all stations could be like this one.
She listens to every word I say!!
We didn't want to disturb Mr K on his call so once we got back to the campsite the Little Misses disappeared off on their bikes again and I went into Nana and Papa's camper for some tea and guidebook reading.
Mr K eventually appeared and seemed to think it had gone quite well. Fingers crossed!
More Umbrella Academy tonight. It's brilliant!! 
And some cheesy nachos and Baileys. Dinner of champions!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.