Cara725

By Cara725blips

Taking a break

It’s been a very long week and I haven’t been able to blip in a few days. My dad was in the hospital and to say that I’ve been distracted is an understatement.

Earlier in the week my dad suffered a minor stroke. It took a while to figure it out a lot of tests were done and there was a few days in the hospital that were absolutely torturous. Our local hospital has 75 beds in the emergency room my dad was there when they were over 100 people mostly due to the flu. We all had to wear masks to visit with my dad. There were people all over the place. my dad was in the hallway very close to the exit door. I considered this a blessing only that we were away from most of the other patients. He’s going to be OK thank goodness . He had temporarily been very disoriented he didn’t know what year it was. He thought he did he kept saying it was 1976. Slowly he’s gaining back his memory he was also very dehydrated so being on the IV helped tremendously.
My blip is a photo of the beach side café not far from the place where I go for a massage. This café has the most wonderful sandwiches and salads and everything is very healthy and delicious. ItGives me a feeling of peace to be there

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.