Border Tails

By Swannie

The coo nose, or the coo knows!

Well, who’d have thunk it? Scotland actually went and won the Calcutta Cup tonight.

When we went into work this morning, the boss told us that if we managed to finish by half past four, we could get away early to watch the rugby. Scotland may play five games during the championship, but this was the big one. The Calcutta cup, played annually against England, the auld enemy, had never been in Scottish hands for ten years. And today, the boys did it, they actually went and won.

I have my suspicions that this wee coo might have been predicting the score when I took his picture on my way into work this morning. Maybe I should have put a bet on the score, or maybe it’s Silly Saturday and I have an app for that!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.