I see the moon.

I actually managed to turn down overtime today - I’ve been standing in front of the mirror practicing the word “no”! Instead, Mum and Jim came down and we all went to the antique fair in Kelso.

This morning, I phoned my car insurance company and added Christine from next door to my policy as she will be without a car for a couple of weeks and mine just sits outside work all evening doing nothing. Can you believe that instead of costing me an arm and a leg, I actually got a reduction of £2.09? Not sure how that works exactly, but I’m not complaining!

After Mum and Jim left, I went round to Gunknowe Loch in the hope of a nice sunset shot as there was a great one last night, which I noticed at half time in the rugby (did I mention that Scotland won?). Unfortunately, tonight, it wasn’t even worth getting out of the car, but when I got back to the house, I noticed the moon. It was so cold that I didn’t bother faffing about with a tripod and just steadied the camera on the roof of the car. im quite pleased with the outcome.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.