Border Tails

By Swannie

Teefer silhouette.

A day off after seven days working and I couldn’t even get a long lie. I ordered a new dishwasher last week and it was due to be delivered at some point between seven this morning and seven tonight. I got up at six o’clock and wasn’t yet dressed when I got a text a 0701 to tell me that my delivery would be between 0702 and 1102!

I dived upstairs and hurriedly dressed, but I needn’t have worried as when I checked the link to track the delivery, the van was still in Musselburgh. They made it to my house just after half past eight and very efficiently fitted, then tested, the new appliance and took away the old one, all in about fifteen minutes. Not long after they left, I got a call from the engineer booked to service the boiler and gas cooker. he arrived just after nine o’clock.

If I include the window cleaner, I had four workmen at my house this morning, all before half past ten. They all did a wonderful job.

The blip is a photo I took of Teefer sitting on top of the garden fence at about five this evening.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.