Border Tails

By Swannie

Summer day?

Such a lovely day today, I hope that it wasn’t our summer! I went to Kelso this morning and on the way back nipped in to West End garage at St Boswells to arrange for my summer tyres to be put back on the car. To be on the safe side, they are going to do it in four weeks as the beginning of March last year brought us the “Beast from the East”.

I also popped in to the bus depot to have a catch up with Tony, he does like a blether. He’s not so short staffed these days so I don’t feel quite as bad for not doing the odd shift. I will get back to it as soon as I’m off the amitriptyline.

The blip is of Leaderfoot viaduct. It was such a great day that I even took a selfie - I really don’t do selfies, but have added it in extras. If anyone would like a copy for their dartboard, let me know.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.