Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Standing Patti

Finally, I'm getting back to blipping. I've been away for so long - illness and other difficulties have meant that uploading photos has just not reached the top of the list over the last few months, and most of the time I've just been too short of energy to write up photos, or even, on some days, get the card out of the camera.

However, I do have the photos for every day. I've now uploaded them as far as the end of July, and will try to get the rest done as soon as I can.

My 1000th blip is somewhere within the photo stack (well, actually, in theory, it's on the 26th September, which is a not particularly interesting picture I took when I was rather ill). However, since I'm starting up again from now, I'll actually do a decent blip for the 1000th, but the uploading order will end up somewhat higgledy piggledy!

However, after the year we've had this year, the precise order of blip uploading isn't really the greatest worry of my life! Just managing to catch up at all will be something of an achievement.

A lot has changed since the start of the summer. I've had another episode of illness, and really been too weak and exhausted to do much at all. The house has descended into chaos, although I'm now working as hard as I'm able to try to sort it out.

The Wonderspouse has managed to return to work, which is good, since I've not had the strength to work, and our finances are currently stretched almost to breaking point. Fortunately a few kind friends have kept us afloat for the time being, so we're clinging on hard to a life that we recognize - just!!!

But through everything that's happened this year, we still have each other, and our bewhiskered family. We're both working as hard as we possibly can and keeping our fingers crossed for healthier and easier times ahead.

Maybe I'll even be able to keep up with blipping again! And all the gaps will be filled as soon as possible - it would be unthinkable to leave a space in my journal!

Today's picture is of the beautiful Patti sitting on the Wonderspouse's chest! Bless her, she's so lovely! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.