Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

The Pancake Tales

As promised Fiona was up to make her movie trailer  this morning .. a bit later than usual ( “slept in” ...  ...the other days she texted me at 8:00 and Grumpy Nanna says she can’t come til 9:00!   Today I was ready ).  Pancakes are a big tradition at the cabin ... I think I have made millions of these little round Swedish “plattar”.  The girls often chose to make them for dinner at home too and there is an early blip of tatums of pancakes I’m going to try to find.   (Its aug 5, 2010).  Well, Fiona was FaceTiming her cousin in the east coast  and they figured out how to send the iMovies.  So maybe later I can link it too.  Right now I’m in the ferry line ...the day started out with wild winds but now all is calm and sunny so we lucked out again!  This blip is a frame from her movie.

The pancake tales is the last item in this flickr album of our time at the island in Feb. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.