Catching the morning sunlight

(and the dirty windows)  these pots made by a friend :)


At Church this morning, I went to prepare for children's classes, only to be told that they'd heard I wasn't well and had already covered me.  Feeling so blessed as although I had the best nights sleep in 2 weeks last night, I am still in pain....

 And now I need to tell you that I have decided to step back from blip and only 'blip' when I've time or when I find a great picture...its purely because I'm so busy over the next couple of weeks or so and something has to give!

Yesterday on the course, we were told of some tasks that need to be completed before the next session (24th March);  I have to write a complete service plan on the story from John Chapter 4 'The Woman in the Well', but the difference is there is no sermon - its an 'all age' service.  Whilst this is my kind of thing, it will take some work. 

Added to this I'm leading the service on Mothering Sunday, which will also take some work.   Next Sunday I will complete the other piece of work from the course which is to observe the preacher (having got permission from the Minister today).  

So as you can see I am going to be very full on indeed with the new (old) job as well!!

I will of course scatter stars and hearts when I can though....

In other news, Billy has not been well.  I didn't realise when I got home yesterday, but in the evening he didn't come out for his dinner :(  So I went looking, knowing he was indoors and had to literally get him out from under the bed....  I am quite worried about him, but have at least persuaded him to eat some tuna last night and am going to cook some coley for him today....what a spoilt cat!  If he doesn't improve I'll have to take him to the vet tomorrow night if I can....  He's not often ill, but he is going to be 13 in a couple of months time, so I guess I should get him checked out....

Meantime, thank you in advance for all your kind comments, stars and hearts...

Happy Sunday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.