Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Empty... yet open

After being with family yesterday, there is a feeling of emptiness.  My hands seem to express what I am feeling. This is what inhabits me today. As we know, all feelings and emotions roll over us like waves. They come, they pass and we rise again unscathed. 

Symbolically, I can see an interesting difference between the right and the left hand. One of them is curling up and the other is open and receptive.  So this is a Sunday of contemplation and being on my own. That's good too.

We are always where we are meant to be. How do we know? Because that is where we are.  Our lives are a continual learning process.

I am enjoying listening to the silence and the sunshine has returned but at the cost of icy winds and below zero temperatures.

All is well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.